Skip to main content
Délia Boino
Submitted by dboino on 31 March 2021

The Department of Electronical Engineering, Telecommunications and Computers (DEETC) creates and imparts state-of-the-art knowledge in the field of Electronics, Telecommunications and Computer Engineering – knowledge that is essential in the development of an increasingly digital society.

The DEETC teaches seven courses leading to engineering degrees: four bachelors and three masters. These courses reflect the innovation and pedagogical skill achieved through our lecturers’ involvement in postgraduate training, or through their participation in projects developed in collaboration with companies, as well as with public, private, national, and international entities. The DEETC’s faculty is composed of senior managers from industry and services organizations, operating in the public and private sectors. The department has its own labs, equipped with technical and scientific resources that meet both teaching and R&D needs in the subjects covered in our syllabus: software development, information systems, electronic systems, communication networks, signal processing, multimedia, and telecommunications systems.

The excellence of the thousands of professionals trained at the DEETC is well known and highly regarded in the business and scientific communities. Our graduates have an employability rate of around 100% and can be found in senior positions in national and multinational companies.